Our Ethos

At Rise Academy, we aspire to be an inspirational Centre of Excellence, where even the most troubled young people can re-engage with learning, and develop the skills and attitude to life that will enable them to fulfill their potential and contribute to society.

We are experts in inspiring young people to re-engage with learning and rediscover their direction. Our years of success are born out of our proven approach and our profound belief in the positive potential of all young people.

With 100% post-16 progression, home support that is second to none and a one-to-one tuition for pupil-premium students, we lead the way in transforming young people with problems into young people with prospects.

Our Ethos at Rise Academy Hull

Highlights

School Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017
Number of days: 71

Teacher Training Days – 4-5th September (2 Days)

Re-open Close for mid-term holiday Re-open Close
Wednesday 6th September Friday 27th October Monday 6th November Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018
Number of days: 49

Teacher Training Days – 8th January (1 Days)

Re-open Close for mid-term holiday Re-open Close
Tuesday 9th January Friday 9th February Monday 19th February Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018
Number of days: 70

Teacher Training Days – 24-25th July (2 Days)
May Day – Monday 7th May

Re-open Close for mid-term holiday Re-open Close
Monday 9th April Friday 25th May Monday 4th June Monday 23rd July

Our Goals

Here you can review some statistics about our School
101
Students on roll (Oct 16 census)
94
Into post 16 destinations (Sept Guarantee 16)
96
Students Achieve an English and Maths qualification (Summer 16)
67
L1 or L2 qualifications in both English and Maths (Summer 2016)

Media